Skip to Content

Beata Stawarska receives Fund for Faculty Excellence Award

Beata Stawarska, Professor of Philosophy and Director of Graduate Studies, is one of of sixteen exceptional faculty members selected to receive the Fund for Faculty Excellence Award. This honor is granted in recognition of the significant impact of Dr. Stawarska’s scholarly work and enduring commitment and contribution to the University of Oregon’s shared institutional spirit of learning, intellectual inquiry, and service.

The Fund for Faculty Excellence Awards are designed to further the UO’s strategic commitment to sustain and improve academic quality and reputation by recognizing, supporting, and retaining world-class tenure-related faculty. Faculty members are nominated by their deans, recommended by a committee of former recipients, and chosen on the basis of their extraordinary talent, commitment to research, teaching, advancement of their fields, and engagement with their colleagues, helping to make the University of Oregon the venerable institution that it is.

This award may be taken as a one-time salary stipend of $20,000 or as research funds in the amount of $30,000.

A celebration of this year’s recipients will take place at a Fund for Faculty Excellence Awards reception on Thursday, October 5, from 4:30-5:30 p.m. at the Ford Alumni Center, PapĂ© Hearth.

Read the AroundtheO story.

Skip to toolbar