Skip to Content

Colin Koopman receives Ersted Distinguished Teaching Award for 2013

Colin Koopman, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, is one of three UO faculty to receive the 2013 Ersted Award for Distinguished Teaching.

The late Mr. A.J. Ersted established the Award so the University of Oregon could annually honor faculty members who have taught for comparatively short periods and have demonstrated exceptional abilities to induce students to reason and not merely memorize. The Ersted Award is presented only to faculty who are early in their teaching careers, and who have taught at the University of Oregon for at least two years (this teaching may occur at the undergraduate or graduate level).

This is the University’s most prestigious teaching award for younger faculty; the other two recipients are Richard York from Sociology and Sara Hodges from Psychology. The official award announcement can be viewed at:

Skip to toolbar